Planck Units

[this page | pdf | references | back links | custom searches]

Plank units are physical units of measurement defined exclusively in terms of five universal physical constants, which are normalised to 1 in the Planck unit measurement system. The five constants are:


-          The gravitational constant,

-          The reduced Planck constant,

-          The speed of light in a vacuum,

-          The Coulomb constant, i.e.

-          The Boltzmann constant,




Barrow, J. (2003). The Constants of Nature. Vintage Books, London


Desktop view | Switch to Mobile